Your insurance may be cancelled if:
- you have two consecutive red driver rated weeks or four separate red weeks in a three-month period
- you fail to register in the app and connect your device within seven days of your cover start date
- Bluetooth and app tracking permissions are not enabled to allow the app to connect to the device and monitor your driving
- the app is deleted/uninstalled and not reactivated within seven days
- there is evidence the app is not being used appropriately or your device has been tampered with which prevents trips being recorded
- failing to update your smartphone’s operating software where required for the app to function correctly.